For 2008 Bill Riley and Jim Matthews have teamed up to run the 91 Riley-Matthews Daytona Prototype. The team looks to build upon their success from the 2007 season, racing in the competitive Grand American Rolex Series. Co-driving with Jim at all races during the 2008 season is sports car veteran Marc Goossens. Marc Goossens, nicknamed “The Goose”, has been a fixture at the front of Grand Am races the last two seasons. The Riley-Matthews team has two wins since forming up at the start of the 2007 season. The team finished the 2007 season on a strong note with multiple podium finishes and a victory coming at the season finale at Salt Lake City. IRL Rookie of the Year award winner, Ryan Hunter-Reay, teamed up with Matthews and Goossens for the team’s inaugural victory at the Sunchaser 1000. The team moved into the 2008 season looking to continue the success from 2007. The team did not look back, capturing the Mexico City race in 2008 with Matthew and Goossens behind the wheel.

Mexico Podium
Mexico Pit Stop 2008 Riley-Matthews Motorsports Team:

Bill Fingerlow – General Manager
Kenneth Swan – Team Manager
Jim Kasprzak – Engineer
Jon Miles – Data
Tyler Hook – Mechanic
Ray Banda – Mechanic
Charles Long – Gearbox
Mike Smith – Tires, Pit Set Up
Ken Casto – Fuel, Pit Set Up
Avery McCoy – Intern
Jim Menego – Weekend Warrior
Mark Menego – Weekend Warrior
Ian Menego – Weekend Warrior
Doug Huffines – Weekend Warrior